JavaScript will update this Text

25th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductions

Last week marked the 25th annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductions. This year, ABBA, Genesis, Jimmy Cliff, The Hollies and The Stooges were honored. Below is a brief look at past and present inductees.

(NOTE: Move mouse over clips to preview. Click clip for details.) Ray Charles was honored in the first induction ceremony in 1986, along with 15 other inductees including Elvis Presley, James Brown, Sam Cooke and Chuck Berry.

In 1987, Aretha Franklin became the first woman inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

Eric Clapton has been inducted more than any other artist. He has been honored three times for his work with The Yardbirds, Cream and his solo work. Above, Eric Clapton performs ‘Layla’ at the Rock Gala at Royal Albert Hall in June 1988.

Genesis was one of the performers honored in the 2010 Induction Ceremony. Above, former Genesis member Phil Collins performs his cover of “You Can’t Hurry Love”.

Click here to see additional footage of Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees. Not finding the artist you’re looking for? Call us at 866.815.6599 or contact your representative for assistance.

Author: Ashley McMahon, Marketing Manager
Published: Mar 26, 05:46 PM

Register Now!

Sign up and get access to our entire stock footage library, free comp downloads, free research and video clip bin tools.


Blog Articles: